MFS is pleased to announce the digital premiere of the new, full-length album by Alanas Chosnau & Mark Reeder – Children of Nature (MFS 7179-1)

Children of Nature is a beautifully crafted retro-modern synthpop album, which reminisces upon an era when we were free to be creative and dance together.

Alanas was born in Baghdad but brought up in Vilnius, in the 80s Soviet Union. After the fall of communism in Lithuania, he formed a band and became one of their first pop stars.

Mark grew up in Manchester and in the late 70s moved to West-Berlin, where he has lived and worked as a musician, record label owner and music producer ever since.

After working on the track Losing My Mind, Mark and Alanas decided to make an album together. They discussed the sound, style, and topics they wished to present with Children of Nature

The album also features the debut of I Can’t Share This Feeling, a Shark Vegas song written 1985, which Mark never recorded.

Songs about love, loneliness, and contemporary life, but also about the fragility of humanity. Their idea was to make a retro-modern sounding album, that evokes an illusion of a creative music era that was initially denied to so many Soviet citizens, while at the same time, presenting an album which sounds fresh for today’s listeners.    

Children of Nature reflects their personal experiences and hopes for the future.


  1. Alanas Chosnau & Mark Reeder: How do you feel?
  2. Alanas Choana & Mark Reeder: Fade On
  3. Alanas Chosnau & Mark Reeder: All alone
  4. Alanas Chosnau & Mark Reeder: Children of nature
  5. Alanas Chosnau & Mark Reeder: Drowning in You
  6. Alanas Chosnau & Mark Reeder: Stand up
  7. Alanas Chosnau & Mark Reeder: Tonight
  8. Alanas Chosnau & Shark Vegas: I can’t share this feeling 
  9. Alanas Chosnau & Mark Reeder: It’s who you are
  10. Alanas Chosnau & Mark Reeder: Love of my life
  11. Alanas Chosnau & Mark Reeder: Heavy Rainfall
  12. Alanas Chosnau & Mark Reeder: Losing my mind
  13. Alanas Chosnau & Mark Reeder: A Loving Touch
  14. Alanas Chosnau & Mark Reeder: Heartburn

Children of Nature was produced by Mark Reeder and Micha Adam in Berlin and is released on MFS. It is digitally distributed Worldwide by Believe Digital and is available on all digital platforms from 26 May 2020. 


New Single ALL ALONE 

Mark Reeder and Alanas Chosnau have crafted together an album of retro-modern sounding love songs, which almost feel prophetic when the current Coronacrisis is considered.

All Alone is just one of those songs. 

“We had no idea what was to come, but it seems we touched on a frequency from the future and the song appears to have been derived from a deep, inner-feeling we both had at the time.” said Alanas

It was that feeling of being stuck at home, all alone, in what is seemingly an empty apartment. The song recalls the memory of a better time but dwells on the mental frustration of someone who is currently feeling lost and lonely, and reaching out to anyone who is in the same situation.

All Alone, a song dedicated to all those currently isolated at home. View the Official Music Video here 

All Alone was produced by Mark Reeder and Micha Adam in Berlin, and is released on MFS and is digitally distributed Worldwide by Believe Digital and is available on all digital platforms from 15th May 2020.